web analytics

15   275
13   281
29   280
34   153
22   143
24   234
67   232
59   281
39   202
11   158

2 Month Review: AfterShokz Treks Air Wireless Headphones

Over the past two months, you’ve read my reviews of AfterShokz wireless headphones and how they’re great for walking, working out, and so lightweight you’ll forget you’re wearing them. This is part 3 of my 4-post series and today I’m going deeper into the tech specs and my thoughts after 2-months of use.

Headphones are a really personal thing. They’re part of your style but also serve a different purpose for each person wearing them. For example, Lauren O’Nizzle is one of my friends who’s almost always wearing headphones, whereas me, not nearly as often. However, this year I’m growing into new habits and working out more.

I mentioned earlier that one of the reasons I really like Trekz Air headphones is you can hear the world around you. I tried over the ear noise cancelling any they’re not for me. I need to be able to hear my environment to stay calm. I do a lot of walking outside and will soon (come on Spring!) be doing outdoor workouts so it’s important to hear what’s around me.

As for comfort, the Trekz Air headphones wrap around the back of your neck and hang over your ears. I can’t speak for long hair but they’re totally fine for my short hair. You forget they’re there and the fit is fine with a hat and/or glasses. They’re a really great workout fitness headphone if you want something that will stay put, not get in your way, but keep you aware of your environment.

The new AfterShokz Treks Air have improved bass from previous versions which improves dynamic sound range. When you turn up the volume you can feel a tiny vibration in your cheekbone. It’s pretty cool and not distracting, Ilike it.

As a tech lover, one of my favourite things to do is test out new gadgets. I am so impressed with how these deliver sound into your head without going through your ears. Think about that for a second! The doors are open for new developments like this and it makes me excited. I think one of the areas we’re really going to see a lot of new tech in the next year is audio devices and voice commands.

In my best effort to give you an honest review, here are my most favourite features and 2 things I think could be improved.

Most Favourite

  • Lightweight, hardly know you’re wearing them
  • Allow you to hear the world
  • Convenient for busy lifestyle, parents, fitness

Least Favourite

  • The volume isn’t super high as the headphones don’t cover the ears
  • Sound quality not as good as regular headphones

In my fourth and final post in this series, we have a giveaway and I’ve asked for a second opinion on these headphones from a tech aficionado. I gifted a pair of AfterShokz to my friend Dan Levy and I’ll be sharing some of his thoughts on them. Dan is really into music so I’m interested to see what he says!

If you’re looking to get a jump on your own pair, us this link for $50 off. Now that I’ve hit publish, I’m grabbing my headphones and heading outside.

LMK if you have any questions & have an amazing day!

Follow:

From January to April 2019, I'm reviewing AfterShokz headphones in a paid partnership with PTPA (Parent Tested Parent Approved). All opinions experiences are my own, obvsStay tuned for a contest in the next post where you can win a pair! 

Follow #ShokzSquadCAN to see what the rest of the review team is saying. 😊

35 Comments

  1. May 27, 2019 / 11:51 pm

    Fantastic beat ! I wish to apprentice while
    you amend your website, how could i subscribe for a weblog web site?
    The account aided me a applicable deal. I had
    been tiny bit acquainted of this your broadcast offered shiny transparent concept

  2. May 28, 2019 / 2:00 am

    Spot on with this write-up, I truly believe that this
    site needs much more attention. I’ll probably be back again to read through more, thanks for the advice!

  3. May 28, 2019 / 9:37 pm

    Hello, I want to subscribe for this blog to get most recent
    updates, therefore where can i do it please help out.

  4. May 28, 2019 / 11:58 pm

    It’s really a cool and helpful piece of information. I’m glad that you simply shared this
    helpful info with us. Please stay us informed like this. Thank
    you for sharing.

  5. May 29, 2019 / 2:34 am

    Hey! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any
    problems with hackers? My last blog (wordpress) was hacked
    and I ended up losing months of hard work due to no data backup.
    Do you have any solutions to stop hackers?

  6. May 31, 2019 / 5:19 am

    I read this paragraph completely about the comparison of
    newest and preceding technologies, it’s awesome article.

  7. May 31, 2019 / 8:45 am

    Definitely believe that which you said. Your favorite
    justification seemed to be on the internet the easiest thing to
    be aware of. I say to you, I definitely get
    annoyed while people think about worries that they plainly do not know about.
    You managed to hit the nail upon the top and
    also defined out the whole thing without having side-effects , people
    could take a signal. Will probably be back to get more.
    Thanks

  8. May 31, 2019 / 1:00 pm

    Very good blog! Do you have any tips and hints for aspiring writers?
    I’m hoping to start my own blog soon but I’m a little lost on everything.

    Would you advise starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so
    many options out there that I’m totally overwhelmed ..
    Any recommendations? Thanks a lot!

  9. May 31, 2019 / 2:13 pm

    Hey there, You’ve done a fantastic job. I will definitely digg it
    and personally recommend to my friends.
    I am confident they will be benefited from this site.

  10. June 1, 2019 / 1:51 pm

    Hello friends, how is everything, and what you want to say on the topic
    of this paragraph, in my view its really awesome designed for me.

  11. June 1, 2019 / 5:35 pm

    Definitely imagine that that you said. Your favorite justification seemed to be at the internet the simplest thing
    to consider of. I say to you, I definitely get annoyed even as folks think about worries that they just do not recognise about.
    You controlled to hit the nail upon the highest and also defined out the whole thing with no
    need side effect , folks can take a signal.
    Will likely be back to get more. Thanks

  12. June 1, 2019 / 11:29 pm

    Its such as you read my thoughts! You seem to know so
    much about this, like you wrote the e-book in it or something.
    I feel that you just could do with a few p.c. to power the message home a bit, but
    other than that, that is wonderful blog. A fantastic read.

    I’ll definitely be back.

  13. June 2, 2019 / 5:58 am

    I’m gone to inform my little brother, that he should
    also go to see this weblog on regular basis to obtain updated from
    newest information.

  14. June 2, 2019 / 6:26 pm

    What’s up, its fastidious paragraph concerning media print, we all understand media is a wonderful source of data.

  15. June 2, 2019 / 9:00 pm

    I’m truly enjoying the design and layout of your blog.
    It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more pleasant for me to come here and visit more
    often. Did you hire out a designer to create your theme?
    Great work!

  16. June 3, 2019 / 8:19 pm

    Hi every one, here every one is sharing such familiarity, so it’s
    nice to read this blog, and I used to pay a quick visit this weblog all the time.

  17. June 4, 2019 / 11:17 am

    Howdy! This article couldn’t be written any better!
    Going through this article reminds me of my previous roommate!
    He continually kept preaching about this. I will send this information to him.

    Fairly certain he’s going to have a great read. I appreciate you for sharing!

  18. June 4, 2019 / 9:12 pm

    You could definitely see your enthusiasm in the work you write.

    The arena hopes for even more passionate writers like you who are not afraid to mention how they believe.
    At all times follow your heart.

  19. June 5, 2019 / 1:02 am

    Fantastic blog you have here but I was curious about if you knew of any message boards that cover the same topics discussed in this article?
    I’d really love to be a part of group where I can get
    advice from other experienced people that share the same interest.
    If you have any recommendations, please let me know. Kudos!

  20. June 6, 2019 / 12:57 am

    Hello, i think that i saw you visited my site so i came to “return the favor”.I’m trying to find
    things to improve my web site!I suppose its ok to use a
    few of your ideas!!

  21. June 6, 2019 / 6:47 am

    Wonderful post! We are linking to this particularly great post
    on our website. Keep up the good writing.

  22. June 7, 2019 / 6:25 am

    What’s up, this weekend is fastidious for me, because this point in time i am reading this enormous informative paragraph here at my home.

  23. June 7, 2019 / 10:17 pm

    Its such as you read my thoughts! You seem to understand so much
    approximately this, like you wrote the book in it or something.

    I think that you simply could do with some % to drive the message home a bit, however instead of that,
    that is fantastic blog. A great read. I’ll definitely be back.

  24. June 12, 2019 / 5:37 am

    An outstanding share! I’ve just forwarded this onto
    a coworker who was conducting a little homework on this. And he actually bought
    me lunch because I found it for him… lol. So let me reword
    this…. Thank YOU for the meal!! But yeah,
    thanx for spending the time to discuss this topic here on your website.

  25. June 14, 2019 / 10:40 am

    whoah this weblog is wonderful i love reading your articles.
    Stay up the good work! You understand, lots of persons are hunting round
    for this info, you can aid them greatly.

  26. June 14, 2019 / 10:58 am

    Hello there! This is my first comment here so I just
    wanted to give a quick shout out and say I genuinely enjoy reading through your blog posts.
    Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that
    deal with the same topics? Thanks a ton!

  27. June 14, 2019 / 6:12 pm

    My brother suggested I might like this web site.
    He was entirely right. This post truly made my day.
    You cann’t imagine simply how much time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

  28. June 14, 2019 / 11:17 pm

    My brother suggested I might like this website.

    He was totally right. This post actually made my day. You can not imagine just how much time
    I had spent for this information! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

HOLIDAY GIFT IDEAS

Barette Set
Barette Set
Alexa?
Alexa?
Bowler Hat
Bowler Hat
Platform Converse
Platform Converse
USB Leather Tassel
USB Leather Tassel
PHILIPS Led Hue GO
PHILIPS Led Hue GO
Waterproof Speaker
Waterproof Speaker
Everlane Cashmere T-shirt
Everlane Cashmere T-shirt
The Best Travel Pillow Ever
The Best Travel Pillow Ever
Keurig Mini
Keurig Mini
Face Rolluer & Gua sha
Face Rolluer & Gua sha
Barette Set
Barette Set
Alexa?
Alexa?
Bowler Hat
Bowler Hat
Platform Converse
Platform Converse
USB Leather Tassel
USB Leather Tassel
PHILIPS Led Hue GO
PHILIPS Led Hue GO
Waterproof Speaker
Waterproof Speaker
Everlane Cashmere T-shirt
Everlane Cashmere T-shirt
The Best Travel Pillow Ever
The Best Travel Pillow Ever
Keurig Mini
Keurig Mini
Face Rolluer & Gua sha
Face Rolluer & Gua sha
Shop Now